Technology – Geo Referencing without Ground Control points

Producing Highest Accuracy Results with Maximum Efficiency

  • geo referencing without GCPs (ground control points)
  • independent of GSM-LTE availability
  • PPK-technology for highest precision
  • 3x more accurate then RTK-systems
  • correction data  via CORS / VRS or own base station (GNSS rover)
  • professionell premium hardware
  • advanced and sophisticated PPK-software
  • UAV-independent

The currently most accurate PPK geo referencing system, which can be utilized with a variety  of UAVs (drones) and calibrated cameras / lenses of leading manufacturers without a big deal of installation:

Electronics of the UAV as well as waypoint software / procedures stay completely untouched! Adoption of the system, besides some minor payload weight increase does not effect the flight system. The drone navigation will continue the use of it’s inbuilt GPS/GNSS system as well as the usweed-to mission planning tools.

Precise Center of Image Coordinates

Computing the most accurate center of image coordinates requires a highly precise exposure timing, which is detected within the accuracy of one millisecond. The correction data, obligated for every image coordinate can either be determined by a separate base station e.g. a GNSS rover at a known coordinate point which needs to be set to RINEX (Receiver Independent Exchange) format in order to track the satellite observations, or sourced after the flight from a  VRS / CORS data provider (in Germany e.g. SAPOS GPPS).

Post Processed Kinematics

Synchronizing the observation date from PPK and CORS/VRS is handled via satellite time UTC. The RTK requirement for an undisrupted data connection either from the bases station to the copter or via GSM/LTE mobile service connection is not needed for PPK.

Besides the PPK hardware the entire system only works with a highly sophisticated and powerful software. Final accuracy  depends significantly on methodology  and the algorithms. While the position data of the antenna’s base can be calculated quite precisely,  computing the precise center of the camera’s sensor requires more sophistication: While the antenna usually shows an offset with regard to the center of the sensor the physical distances between antenna and camera need to  be known as well as the aircraft attitude angles need to be integrated into the calculation in order to achieve precise results.

Coordinate Transformation (CRS)

In order to implement generated 3D-models and ortho mosaics in existing cadastral information or to compare individual points with references into projects which are based on certain coordinate system (CRS) the raw WGS 84 / eel. height coordinates have to be transformed. As long as this transformation parameters of the relevant CRS are public available, they are or will be implemented into the PPK software for free. In addition the software offers to define individual customized coordinate systems.

Precise Point Positioning

As an alternative to the highly accurate PPK-geo referencing, the most innovative PPP-Georeferenzierung (Precise Point Positioning) is available, now. This technology  uses real time correction /reference other than RTK, which requires mobile GSM/LTE availability, but via satellite, simultaneous with the GNSS observation data. Through a worldwide network of base stations this technology will work even in absolute remote locations! Due to the fact that this technology works in real time, the PPP correction data is less accurate compared to PPK, but comparable with RTK: three centimeters XYZ.

Georeferenzierung ohne Passpunkte

Technologie Georeferenzierung ohne Passpunkte

Ergebnisse mit höchster Genauigkeit maximal effizient erzielen

  • exakte Georeferenzierung ohne Passpunkte
  • unabhängig von GSM-LTE Verfügbarkeit
  • PPK-Technologie für höchste Präzision
  • 3x genauer als RTK-Systeme
  • Korrekturdaten über VRS oder eigene Basisstation
  • Professionelle Premium Hardware
  • UAV-unabhängig

Das derzeit genaueste PPK Georeferenzierungssystem, das ohne Installationsaufwand mit einer Vielzahl von UAVs in Verbindung mit kalibrierten Kamera-/Objektivsystemen führender Hersteller verwendet werden kann:

Die Elektronik des UAVs wie auch die Steuerung/Wegpunktnavigation bleibt komplett unberührt! Die Adaption des Systems hat, bis auf eine geringe Gewichtserhöhung der Payload, keinen Einfluß auf das Flugsystem. Die Navigation des UAV erfolgt wie gehabt mit dem Drohnen-eigenen GPS/GNSS system und den gewohnten Missions-Planungs Tools.

Exakte Brennpunktbestimmung

Für die Berechnung der exakten Brennpunktkoordinaten wird der Zeitpunkt der Bildaufnahme mit einer Genauigkeit von einer Millisekunde erfasst. Die für jede Brennpunktkoordinate notwendigen Korrekturdaten können entweder durch eine separate Basisstation, wie z.B. ein GNSS Rover an einem bekannten Koordinatenpunkt, im RINEX (Receiver Independent Exchange) Format getrackt werden, oder im Anschluß an den Flug über einen VRS / CORS Datendienst (in Deutschland z.B. SAPOS GPPS) bezogen werden.

Post Processed Kinematics

Die Zuordnung der Beobachtungsdatensätze erfolgt anhand der Satellitenzeit, UTC.   Die Notwendigkeit einer Datenverbindung via GSM/LTE bzw. einer sicheren, uneingeschränkten Funkverbindung von Basisstation zum Copter, wie dies ein RTK-System zwingend erfordert, ist bei einem PPK-System nicht gegeben.

Neben der notwendigen Hardware funktioniert auch die PPK Georeferenzierung nur in Kombination mit einer durchdachten und leistungsstarken Software. Die Genauigkeit hängt hier maßgeblich an der Methodik und den eingesetzten Algorithmen. Während die Positionsdaten der Antenne, die je nach Gegebenheit oftmals in allen drei Achsen versetzt zum Brennpunkt der Kamera auf dem UAV montiert ist, mit bekannten Methoden der Korrekturrechnung präzise ermittelt werden kann, ist die genaue Berechnung des Kamerabrennpunkts nur möglich, wenn neben den physikalischen Abstände der Antenne zum Kamerabrennpunkt (bei waagerecht stehendem UAV)  auch die im jeweils relevanten Zeitpunkt exakten UAV-Lagedaten in die Berechnung einbezogen werden.

Koordinatentransformation:

Um die erzeugten 3D-Modelle und Orthomosaike in Bestandspläne einzufügen, oder Vergleichspunkte, die in lokalen oder nationalen Koordinaten-Referenzsystemen angegeben sind, in Ihre Projekte mit einzubeziehen, ist eine Transformation der Roh-Koordinaten erforderlich. Sofern die Transformationsparameter und die entsprechende Höhenmodelle öffentlich bekannt/verfügbar sind, sind diese bereits Bestandteil der PPK-Software. Zudem ist es auch einfach möglich, lokale, kundenspezifische Koordinatensysteme (z.B. sog. Baustellensysteme) zu definieren.

Precise Point Positioning

Alternativ zum sehr genauen PPK-Georeferenzierungssystem steht ab sofort die innovative PPP-Georeferenzierung (Precise Point Positioning) zur Verfügung. Bei dieser Technologie werden die Korrekturdaten nicht wie beim RTK-Verfahren über Mobilfunk, sondern direkt über Satelliten zeitgleich mit den Beobachtungsdaten vom Empfangsmodul empfangen. Durch ein dichtes weltweites Netz von Referenzstationen kann diese, in sich autonome Technologie auch dort eingesetzt werden, wo weder CORS/VRS Dienste verfügbar sind, noch mit RTK-Systemen gearbeitet werden kann. Da es sich wie bei RTK-Korrekturdaten um Echtzeitdaten handelt, entspricht die Genauigkeit der PPP-Korrekturdaten der des RTK-Dienstes: drei Zentimeter X/Y/Z.